Before/After: Bathroom

Okay, so I wish this were my before/after bathroom remodel but it is not. I am not a famous design blogger and I did not win HGTV Design Star. This is Emily Henderson’s amazing bathroom remodel and I love the blue tile and brass accents. Someday, I will have enough funds to do a complete bathroom gut but today is not that day…

According to this Houzz article, a bathroom remodel can run anywhere from $3,000-$12,000 for a basic update and all the way up to $100,000+ if you want to get really fancy. No can do.

Still, I didn’t want to be stuck with yellow and pink tiles (although I must say there are some bathrooms that ROCK the retro like Kate’s pink bathroom here.)

I was going for a more clean, modern look so decided a more affordable option would be refinishing the tile. I was very tempted to DIY it. Ashley from Domestic Imperfection shows you how. But I decided to go with a professional at Nice Tub and Tile solutions. Michael did a great job and we were very happy with the results.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

So FRESH & SO CLEAN, CLEAN…

img_2981-1

Now if only I could have a self-cleaning bathtub…

Leave a comment